phone interviews

phone interview 2

The phone: Make sure you are on a landline phone. Cell phones are great and useful but spotty service can lead to a dropped call.

The place: Make sure you choose a quiet place to talk on the phone. You don’t want background noise making it difficult to hear what the interviewer is asking.

I used my adviser’s office in Auburn’s student center, so I had access to a computer as well in case I needed it.

The research: Have your resume printed out in front of you. The interviewer will be asking you questions most likely from your resume so make sure you have it to pull your answers from.

One thing that helped me was I took notes next to the prominent experience I had, so I had thoughts ready when asked.

The lingo: Make sure you speak clearly and use words you are comfortable with. Don’t think just because it’s an interview you have to have a large vocabulary.

sign off

Want to leave a reply?

