adventure around: los angeles // pasadena

adventure aroundThis past January I was lucky enough to fly out to LA to see my Auburn Tigers play in the National Championship game.

We adventured around LA and Pasadena.

Then after I was stuck in LA due to flight cancellations, I adventured around Hollywood and Manhattan Beach with the four random Auburn fans I flew back with (since I flew across the country by myself)

Here are some shots around LA // Pasadena // Manhattan Beach:

Ocean Ave.

And yes, I did have Yellowcard’s “Ocean Avenue” song stuck in my head that day.

 Twisted Tree

Santa Monica Pier

Santa Monica Ferris Wheel

Santa Monica Pier Ferris Wheel, where we almost got kicked off the ferris wheel for standing up and starting the “War Eagle” cheer…

Rodeo Drive

Rodeo Drive, a shopping girl’s dream.

Beverly Hills

Rose Bowl

The Rose Bowl was a picturesque setting for a National Championship football game, with the Mountains behind the stadium.

Marilyn Monroe

Adventures after we got stuck in LA, why not go to Hollywood?

El Capitan

The El Capitan was showing Mary Poppins.

Chinese Theater

The TCL Chinese Theatre, just as beautiful as I imagined.

Chinese Theater and me

When you’re in a cool place like this, why not be a typical tourist?

George Clooney

Then I held hands with George Clooney.

Hollywood Sign

The iconic Hollywood sign.

Road to Hollywood

Well I got there by being stuck alone in LA traveling back with four random Auburn fans, but hey makes for one heck of a story!

Manhattan Beach

Manhattan Beach

Beach Volleyball

As a volleyball player I was so excited to see a Misty May and Kerri Walsh championship marker

 Manhattan Beach and Surf

The beautiful scene off the Manhattan Beach boardwalk.

LOCATIONS

Los Angeles, Ocean Avenue, Santa Monica Pier, Rodeo Drive, Pasadena, Rose Bowl, Hollywood Walk of Fame, El Capitan, TCL Chinese Theatre, Manhattan Beach

Hopefully ya’ll can {adventure around}

|all pictures taken by yours truly|

sign off

Want to leave a reply?

