adventure around: nyc

nyc

The city that never sleeps.

For my graduation trip from high school I chose to go to The Big Apple.

You see NYC in the movies and tv shows, but you have to see this city for yourself.

Here are some shots around NYC:

St. patty's Cathedral

St. Patrick’s Cathedral was so beautiful. We got to attend mass the Sunday we were in town.

statue

Empire State Building

The Empire State building is worth the waiting in line.

Lady Liberty

The best way to see Lady Liberty, on a boat tour.

Battery Park

Battery Park was beautiful. We could see the Statue of Liberty from the park and even watched some street performers in the park.

Statue 2

Flowers

I’m a huge fan of Gossip Girl, so I felt like I was living in an episode when we were walking around the city.

George Washington

The MET had breathtaking art, even this iconic painting of George Washington.Monet

Also in the MET is Monet’s Bouquet of Flowers.

But watch out taking pictures in the MET, you have to double, triple check your flash is off. I had to sneak this picture because sunflowers are my favorite flowers. The guards are watching!

Washington Square

Washington Square is another thing on my list you have to see.

view

People talk about the Empire State building’s view, but my favorite view of the city was at Top of the Rock.

I wanted to include the iconic Empire State building in my photography.

imagine

For Beatles lovers like me, you have to visit Strawberry Fields in Central Park.

The day we went someone left a green apple, like featured on the Beatles album, with sentiments written to the Beatles.

LOCATIONS

NYC, Empire State Building, Top of the Rock, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Battery Park, Washington Square, The MET, Statue of Liberty, Central Park, Strawberry Fields.

Hopefully ya’ll can {adventure around}

|all pictures taken by yours truly|

sign off

Want to leave a reply?

