the internship: a fantastic first week

the internship

The first week of an internship is such an exciting time, from your first day to meeting all your co-workers.

After a busy spring semester at school I am back in Birmingham, Alabama interning at Markstein Consulting.

IMG_6440

For my first day I got dressed in my favorite business attire and made my way downtown to the office.

I then walked into the modern office space that is complete with a stellar view of the Magic City.

IMG_6420

Not every intern can say they have that view from their desk.

Markstein has such a diverse list of clients so I get to learn about a variety of industries!

I have already learned so much in the first week I can’t imagine all the amazing things I will accomplish in the next two and a half months.

•••

One thing to remember when you’re interning: getting everything you can out of it!

I went into the office at 7:30 this morning, but I didn’t mind because one of my co-workers offered his expertise to train me in media monitoring for one of our clients.

Soak up everything like a sponge and utilize your resources, whether that be your co-workers or a useful website.

•••

I will be updating throughout the summer as I get to learn even more!

sign off

One thought on “the internship: a fantastic first week

Want to leave a reply?

